Chakra Balancing

person sitting illustrating the 7 chakra energy centers

What Are Chakras?

Chakras are referred to as “energy centers”, and each of the major 7 chakras (in image above) relates to certain aspects of your mind, body and spirit. When your chakras are balanced, you can live in a state of harmony and good health. There are many ways to balance your chakras:

  • Meditation
  • Accupuncture/Accupressure
  • Reiki
  • Yoga
  • Qi gong
  • Diet and exercise

The physical chakras are the Root Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra and the Heart Chakra, and the spiritual chakras are the Throat Chakra, the 3rd Eye Chakra and the Crown Chakra. You can balance your chakras with a chakra balancing session and each chakra relates to an aspect of mind, body or spirit. As you undergo the chakra balancing session, we will focus on each chakra from the tailbone to the crown.

Chakra Balancing Clears Stagnant Energy

You should be in a clear state of mind when beginning a chakra clearing. Affirm that you are surrendering your energy and are open to the healing powers of the universe. Your goal is to be fully present and rooted in earth’s energy.

We often add crystals to the chakra balancing because crystals have energy vibration and purpose. It is believed that placing crystals near your chakras can unblock energy. and tune into the energy of the universe. Additionally, essential oils exist in plants for curative powers, and are believed to have a positive impact on the brain. I find that scents (candles, incense and essential oils) and sounds (music, chanting) enhance my chakra balancing experience.

After your chakra balancing session, you can keep the energy balanced by practicing mindfulness, meditation, gratitude and focusing on the present moment.

Without exception, I personally feel lighter, calmer and more focused after a chakra balancing session.

Schedule your chakra balancing session here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *